Handmade Jewelry, Indie Designer, The Nappy Find

The Loc’d Confidant presents The Nappy Find: Peace Images Jewelry

I don’t recall the first time I encountered Peace Images. But, what I do remember is falling in love with Camille Peace’s extraordinary jewelry designs. In my humble opinion, this sister has found her true calling in designing and manufacturing beautifully handmade “peaces” for our unique enjoyment. I have acquired a number of unique wood, feather and brass earrings (my addiction) and a couple of rings and necklaces from her line over the years. My most notable acquisition is a pair of dope brass earrings that put you in the mind of the famous “wings” that Miss Erykah Badu sported onstage during a performance at the Merriweather Post Pavillion.

Miss Erykah and her "wings"!

Miss Erykah and her “wings”!

I just had to have those earrings and Camille of Peace Images had something right up that very alley…..I had to have them! I also have a beloved pair of wooden Ankh earrings that I wore during my maternity photo session as I thought they were perfect for the occasion….as it is the Ancient Egyptian symbol for life.

Camille w Intonation Studs

The lovely Camille showcasing her Intonation Studs

Felas

All that beaded color! The “Fela” bracelets!

matari

The uniqueness of Matari….I love it!

I am a true follower and lover of this designer….it is always good to see new stuff coming out of her lab. I end up broke, but everyone absolutely loves my Peace Images “peaces”! I get soooo many compliments and requests for her information. So much so that I am hoping to get her here in Washington, DC for a trunkshow soon and very soon! But before then, you can check her out at www.peaceimages.bigcartel.com, on Instagram at @PeaceImages and on Etsy http://www.etsy.com/shop/PeaceImages. I must warn you….once you cop a “peace”, you will crave more!

xoxo

Your Loc’d Confidant

 

Standard

Leave a comment